Skip to Content

Department of Cognitive Science

Lesley McKnight

Lesley McKnight

Department Administrator

Contact Details

Office : 3.811
Phone : +61 2 9850 9599
Fax : +61 2 9850 6067
email :
Homepage :

External Address

Department of Cognitive Science
The Australian Hearing Hub
16 University Avenue
Macquarie University NSW 2109

I also have a profile at the ARC Centre for Excellence in Cognition and its Disorders.


  • Macquarie University Faculty of Human Sciences Extra Mile Award (2015), Lukin, A., Bishop, B., Hubbard, M., McKnight, L., Nicholas, M., Loveday, A., Robredo Moran, S., Moore, S., Murray, J., Barnes, S., Finkbeiner, M., Sutton, J., Kaplan, D.M., Brooks, K., McMahon, C., Boag, S., Hayden, J., Hadley, F. Newall, C., Harrison, N. "For the faculty HDR administrative team for outstanding and effective customer service, as well as an ability to problem solve and provide support."
  • Macquarie University Faculty of Human Sciences Extra Mile Award (2015), Pollard, A., Ryan, C., McCorquodale, J., McKnight, L., & Moss, A. "For the department administration managers for teamwork across the faculty to aid in streamlining services within each department and the faculty."
  • Red Balloon Award for exemplary effort, public service & safety. Human Sciences, Macquarie University (2013), McKnight, L.
  • Red Balloon award for exemplary effort, project completion, team work, outstanding achievements, productivity, customer service and innovation in the management and delivery of IDEALAB Higher Degree Research program. Human Sciences, Macquarie University (2012), Nickels, L., Bishop, R., & McKnight, L.

Conference Presentations, Colloquia, and other presentations

  • Baggott, S., & McKnight, L. (2017, February). Translational skills. Colloquium at the IDEALAB Winter School, Macquarie University, Sydney.

Further Information


Who is Visiting

  • Associate Professor Sarah Fernandez Guinea
  • Dr Jun Lai
  • Dr Olena Nikolenko
  • Dr Lianzhong Zheng
  • Dr Emmanual Chemla
  • Dr Erik Chang
  • Dr Joel Krueger
  • Professor Kate Nation
  • Dr Susanne Ravn
  • Associate Professor Sara Hart
  • Dr Dona Jayakody
  • Dr Christos Pliatsikas
  • Professor James Douglas Saddy
  • Professor Ingo Bojak
  • Professor Sylvain Baillet
  • [Previous Visitors]

Contact Details

Telephone: (02) 9850 9599
Fax : (02) 9850 6059
Email :
Web :